Mystery Blogger Award!

photogrid_1476365612975

I was nominated for the Mystery Blogger Award by jrose88! In the sea of blogs, thank you so much for considering me! 😀

The Mystery Blogger Award…

  • is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there and they deserve every recognition they get.
  • is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging and they do it with so much love and passion.
  • was created by Okoto Enigma.

Guidelines:

  • Display the award logo on your blog.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link.
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  • Answer 5 questions from the nominee.
  • Nominate 10 – 20 bloggers.
  • Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice, including 1 weird or funny question.
  • Share the link to your best post.

Three Things About Me: 

1.) I’m directly related to F. Scott Fitzgerald. I use it as an excuse to be a writer all the time! 😀
2.) I’m looking to learn how to play an instrument to help with my anxiety and to give me something positive to focus on. I haven’t decided what to play yet. Any suggestions would be appreciated!
3.) I speak intermediate Mandarin (mainland China), Japanese, and beginner Russian. I dabble in French as well. Although to be fair it’s been five years since I was in college, so I think I’ve lost a lot of it. XD I can’t wait to go back. I love language. Whether to write, read, or interact with other people. I’m on Duolingo often.

My Nominees:

1.) Lavendar Thoughts: One Woman, One World (http://lavendarthoughts.annlavendar.com/)
2.) Hello Jagger! (https://hellojagger.wordpress.com/)
3.) Author Anne Coffer (http://distinguishedbananaheart.tumblr.com/) (Although I don’t think hers is up and running yet)

I know! I know! I need to get out more, even online. XD

The Questions I Have To Answer: 

1.) What’s the book you always wanted to read (or should have read) when you were younger but couldn’t because you never found it/it didn’t exist? Like, what would you have felt truly represented you?

A book I regret not reading is 1984. It wasn’t due to difficulty more than simply finding the time. I read so much, but every time I start something new I never think of it. Now that I’m using it to answer this question maybe I’ll remember. I’m a monogamous reader. I only do one book at a time very intensely!

2.) Are you good with directions? (I’m not.)

Yes! I usually have a sense of which way is North and I have no trouble following directions. Unless the person giving them is vague. O.o I’m definitely the person who can beeline for their car in the parking lot.

3.) Starbucks, yes or no? Explain why. 

For writing? No. I do much better in a library or my own home. I get self conscious very easily in public and I find I can relax much better when tucked away. Plus I sometimes stick out my tongue when I concentrate. XD As for their products, I don’t do coffee (I know, only writer in the world who doesn’t drink coffee or wine), but I do enjoy their cream based frappacinos.

4.) What are you the most hopeful about for 2017?

It’s hard to say. I’m hopeful about everything, but expecting the worst in some things. I suppose I’m hopeful for some inner peace. As strange as that may sound.

5.) Weird question: Do you have a favorite airport? (Mine’s SeaTac.)

That’s a tough one! I love SeaTac myself, but I think that’s more in connection to my love of Seattle as opposed to the airport itself. I do like the way DFW is set up and I’m most familiar with Denver. Dang, hard to say! I guess if I have to choose it’s DFW.

The Five Questions I’m Asking:

1.) Who has influenced your life the most in a positive manner? Someone you know like a teacher or mentor.
2.) Where have you always wanted to travel? And why?
3.) What was the make and model of your first car?
4.) Do you play any instruments? If so, what?
5.) What was your first word?

My Best Post: World Building Part 2: Religion

Until Next Time…

I have a case of holiday hangover! I can’t make myself do hardly anything productive. Oh dear, but fear not! A regularly scheduled blog is on its way next week. Thanks again jrose88 for nominating me for the Mystery Blog Award!

2 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award!

  1. I recommend the piano, because you can sit down and play a recognizable song by yourself if you know what you’re doing. With melody and harmony and everything. But if you’re going for woodwind, I recommend the clarinet — it doesn’t require as much air power as the saxophone or as much je ne sais quoi as a flute. (I could never consistently get sound out of a flute, what can I say. Lol.) If you want to play brass, start with the trumpet. A good trumpet solo is pretty badass.

    I’m not a coffee drinker either, heh, but Starbucks’ chai lattes are good. Also, inner peace is a great thing to be hopeful about for the new year. And the Denver airport is impressively huge! I wanted to walk down to the end of the terminal to see what all restaurants there were, but gave up after a while and backtracked to a wine bar I’d already passed.

    Like

    • I so happeningly have a piano that was my grandmother’s! I just need to have it cleaned and tuned, but in comparison to the price of buying a new instrument why not? Thanks for the recommendation. And I love Denver airport too! I can’t even remember everything that was there. It doesn’t help that my layovers were usually less than an hour there too. XD But at least it’s easy to navigate and get around in.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

